Mmm… Mmm… Mmmmmmm

After some screaming and tears this morning, we managed to get out the door in time to get Wyatt to his first Pre-School Halloween parade.  I have always been a fan of the homemade costume, but this year I decided I was going to give myself a break and not stress out over making costumes on top of all the craft show stuff I’ve got going on.   That is, until Wyatt told me he wanted to be a mummy….

Sounds fairly simple, just rip up some old sheets and wrap him up in it.  I won’t go into details, but it was NOT that simple!  I was able to put something together last night, and wouldn’t you know it, this morning he refused to wear it!  Once I convinced him to try on the pants, he was more willing to put on the rest, and all was right in our spooky little world again.

4 Responses

  1. Isn’t he the cutest mummy *ever*!

  2. I agree. He is the cutest mummy ever!! Nice job Mom!!

  3. LOVE IT

    i’ve said it before…i’ll say it again…i love me some Wyatt!

    you did a great job with the costume.

  4. That has to be one of the best costumes I’ve ever seen (no joke!), and Wyatt’s got the pose down!

Leave a comment