Check this out!

I was doing a little blog surfing this morning, and decided to check out a color challenge that I entered last month.  Polka Dot Creations put together a year-long challenge for crafters.  It started last summer, and by the time I stumbled upon it, we were already into May, with the color of the month being DAFFODIL.  Basically, anything handmade where the primary color is yellow (or daffodil, if you’d like a little more flair) is eligible. 

I don’t have much work in the yellow family, but I did submit my “one” item- a reversible bib with bananas.  Well, guess what?  I clicked on the site to see who won for this month, only to find out that my bib was selected as a finalist!  I didn’t win, but it’s so nice just to be on the short list.  Kinda weird seeing one of my items on someone else’s blog, but very cool indeed.  June’s color is purple, for anyone who’d like to play along. 

Also, I’m so excited, my new clothing tags arrived this weekend!  I’m so pleased with the way they turned out:

 

Just in time to get them in the batch of sundresses I’ve been working on.  Yay!

10 Responses

  1. YAY!! Very cool!

  2. very cool, indeed. you’re extremely talented.

  3. Initially, I thought you had gotten some Moo cards. These tags are SO CUTE!

    Congrats on your contest entry! Is it true what they say? It’s an honor just to be nominated. 🙂

  4. Congrats, and those tags are terrific! You’re going to be famous, aren’t you? Don’t forget the little people…

  5. Wow…those tags look so cool!

  6. those are great! i thought with all your sewing expertise that you made them yourself. i didn’t know you could send away for them. i think it is so cool how you have found your “style” in what you make and your how your labels fit your designs!

  7. love the labels! and I’d love to know where you got them from. 🙂

    Congrats on the bib.
    ~Rebecka

  8. Those are really cute labels. So cute!

  9. I love the new tags! Sundresses…Can’t wait to see them! I am gonna wanna get with you next month about Kelsie’s shirt for her third b’day so she will get it in time. I am so excited!

  10. i would buy your sundress just for the tags ;p

Leave a comment