Blogiversary

Yesterday (Feb 1st) was my first blogiversary. I wish I had something meaningful and poignant to write, but I guess you can’t force inspiration just because the calendar says so. However, I also didn’t want to let it pass without mentioning it, because, well, I’m not sure I was convinced a year ago that I would still be blogging by now, so it feels like quite an accomplishment.  I’m not sure what I thought I’d be doing by now, but I suppose sometimes it’s probably best not to think *too* much about the future, and enjoy the present a little more. I recently came across this quote, and it spoke to me:

“I’d like to quit thinking of the present as some minor insignificant preamble to something else.”

Believe it or not, it’s from the movie Dazed and Confused.  Who’d have thought that such wisdom could come from a stoner movie?  Enjoying where I am and what I’m doing right here, right now is something that I need to constantly remind myself to do. 

Yesterday also kicked off Thing-a-day 2009, a project that is meant to get people doing a little something creative everyday for the month of February.  I’m already a day behind.  No worries, though- I have a plan.  I’ll try to post what I’ve made by the end of today… yeah, we’ll see how that goes.

🙂

11 Responses

  1. Well I am glad you are still blogging a year later…cause seriously what would we tlak about if we did not have blogs?

    Also…I have a suggetion for what you can MAKE today….

  2. Happy blogiversary! I remember when you started blogging. I had found Poop and Boogies a few days prior and headed over here to read. Been reading ever since! Keep up the good work.

  3. So what did William suggest, or need I ask? I bet it wasn’t pancakes.
    I am glad you kept on blogging. I like the quote, too.

  4. Congratulations and I’m glad you’ve kept it going. You and Bill feed my blog addiction.

  5. Wait, you’ve been blogging for a year, already? How is this possible?

    I’m glad you’ve hung around. I enjoy reading your stuff.

  6. Yay! Congrats on one year!

  7. Congrats! I love reading your blog and look forward to your posts! You have such a nack for everything creative and that inspires me.

  8. Happy Blogiversary two days late!

    I’m glad you are here…even if i do feel like a slug compared to you…LOL

  9. Happy Blogiversary!

    Thank you for continuing. I enjoy reading your posts.

  10. Happy One year! I’m almost to a half year and that seems like a huge accomplishment:)

  11. Congratulations on your year of blogging! 🙂

    I’m really looking forward to checking out Thing a Day 2009 – what a great way to stay creative, and to motivate others!

Leave a Reply

