Countdown

Thanks for all the support on my ever-growing list, and your kind comments about the photo of moi…  I have fortunately been able to check off a few items, and I haven’t really added anything new, although I know there is more stuff lingering that really should be on there.  There is definitely a lot to be said for making a list and physically checking things off…. even if it’s not happening as fast as I’d like it to, it makes me feel happy and like I’m actually accomplishing something. 

One of my checked-off items:

 

 

I love this bag– I want to keep it!  At least it’s staying in the family….

 

Here’s another item checked off:

This was actually the very first shot they took.  This kid was SO GOOD!  Yeah, the hair is a little crazy, but I tried…. it’s got a mind of it’s own.  Let me just say, having one child is SOOOOOOO much easier than two when it comes to stuff like this.  Max stayed at home, since we already had his picture done at school.  I guess it’s been a while since I’ve been out with only one kid, and I was surprised to find that a funny thing happened….. my stress and patience levels returned to normal, and we actually had an enjoyable morning out!  Being able to give one child your undivided attention makes a HUGE difference for all involved.  I guess I can’t really get used to that idea for too long, but it was nice while it lasted–  🙂

So, I guess the countdown has begun… will I get it all done?  Which will come first, Christmas or the baby?  Anyone care to take a guess as to the date/time?  My due date is technically 1/4, but let’s face it, this is #3, and I’ve felt like a walking time-bomb for weeks now…. and I really don’t think I could possibly get any bigger.  To steal a quote from Steel Magnolias, my belly looked “like two pigs fightin’ under a blanket” last night.  And although it felt like it could happen at any moment, I’m happy to report I did not wet the bed…

10 Responses

  1. Such an adorable pic! Nothing like a brown eyed boy.. I have 2 of those (brown eyed boys that is)!
    🙂

  2. gorgeous bag!

    the hair…..who can notice that with that fabulous smile.

  3. The hair is part of who he is right now–years from now you’ll be glad to have the memory. What a sweetheart, too–great pic!

    I’m loving the bag too–I can see why you’d like to keep it.

    My prediction: 12/27 at 4:17 PM.

  4. I’m guessing the baby will come post Christmas. If I had to pick a date, I’m going to say 1/2/09.

    I sooooo know what you mean about only having one out at a time! I actually feel a little MORE scatterbrained when I have one out with me instead of 3 because my hyper-awareness of what they are all up to/needing goes down. Its like my brain doesn’t know how to function without being on guard all the time.

    We had a super-date (stayed at a hotel for 24 hours) for our anniversary last April and just took the baby with us while Grandma watched the other two. I could not believe how much less stress I felt and how easy taking care of one baby was. Good times.

    I love the bag!

  5. I think it would be cool to be the first baby of the new year so go for 1/1/09 at 12:00am!!!

    But my real prediction would be 12/28/08 at 3:32pm (same time I was born!–different day). Good luck Lauren!!

  6. I love those pictures that aren’t quite perfect. I am constantly telling photographer that I don’t mind, heck I know, if my son doesn’t smile or isn’t sitting quite right. I am just happy we have captured him on film. Now, my daughter, on the other hand, has never taken a bad picture. She loves the camera and that is frightening, too.

  7. oh i do love me some Wyatt…(and Max)…but Wyatt, there is just something about him…

    my guess is going to be 1/1/09…but think of the GREAT birthday parties if the date is 12/31/08.

  8. I am loving Wyatt’s sweater. And thinking of you….

  9. I like Wyatt’s photo. His hair looks natural. Adorable.

    Care to share who designed the bag, please?

    Everyone is guessing post Christmas, so I will bite the bullet and say … 12-25-2008 12:02 a.m.

  10. Your little one is adorable!! Such a happy face on him.

Leave a Reply

