Working Hard and… Hardly Reading?

I know I said I’d update the shop with all my left-overs from the show, and I am, but let me tell you, it’s more of a job than I thought.  I’m not happy with any of the photos I’m taking, and I guess I didn’t realize how much work writing all of those descriptions for Etsy would be.  In addition to the purses and play crowns, I have about 20 baby gift sets, but trying to photograph them while occupying the boys outside (AND keeping them out of the freshly laid mulch) is proving nearly impossible.  In the meantime, as I edit & upload photos to my flickr account, if anyone is interested in something, just let me know via comments or email & I’ll let you know if it’s still available.  Ok, I’m done complaining. 

Thank you so much to everyone for your support- I might not always be able to respond to a comment or email, but I just want you to know that it keeps me going!  Also, thanks for all of the concern over my injury.  I’m happy to report that I had my tetanus shot the other day and the site where they stuck the needle now hurts way more than the finger itself.  I guess I haven’t had a shot in a long time because I was surprised at how little the actual shot hurt, but now, 2 days later, I still can’t lay on that side because it’s so sore– I feel so sorry for the kids when they have to get 3 & 4 at a time!

On a completely random note, did anyone watch the debate last night?  I have to admit, while I am interested in the direction our government is going, after a few minutes, the stuff really turns on the ZZZ’s… which is why I put it on while I was trying to fall asleep.  It pretty much worked like a charm, but I was reminded of something that bothered me during the first debate:  WHO THE HECK IS READING THAT MINUSCULE TICKER TAPE AT THE BOTTOM OF THE SCREEN- ANTS?!?

Seriously, has anyone else noticed this?  You can tell it says something, but the words are so tiny, who could possibly make it out, even on a big screen TV?  I’m curious if I was able to magnify it several times if it would say stuff like, “McCain is wearing women’s undies”  or “Obama smells like feet”.

8 Responses

  1. I love you.

  2. Hi! I LOVE the monkey outfit you have posted on your flickr account and was wondering if you could let me know how much you’re thinking of asking for the little girl’s version. I call my little one “monkey” all the time, so I HAVE to have it!

    Thanks!

    (and getting shots stinks…I remember my last tetanus shot and am not looking forward to having it again in a year or two)

  3. Tetanus shots just simply HURT! Some shots don’t hurt at all but those really do. Can you put ice or heat on it?

    I didn’t watch the debate, I’m sick of the whole thing. Your take on what the little words at the bottom of the screen said made me laugh out loud!! (now try reading it with bifocals!)

    Your projects are terrific! I’m surprised you had any left at all!

  4. I didn’t notice the ticker because after hearing the SAME arguments OVER and OVER I hit conked out on the couch. Snooz-o-rama!

  5. Can you email me and let me know how much the onsie/burpcloth sets are?

  6. Hi Lauren. I found your blog and your shop through Bill’s blog. I went to HS with him. I love all of your stuff… you are so talented! I am really interested in the fall patchwork bag. Can you let me know if it is still available and how much it is? Happy Fall!!

  7. Ouch on the shot! All of your stuff is beautiful. The baby sets are especially nice.

  8. oooh i just read the recap of your injury and OWWW!
    and a little nursing FYI ~ tetanus shots are supposed to hurt for a few days after you get them ~ it means they are ~working~ and building the antibodies you need to protect you!!! (this is thanks to my doc who i whinged to when i stepped on a nail many years ago and complained how badly my arm hurt 2days after the shot)

    your etsy stuff is so beautiful. i love those bags…

Leave a Reply

