I just bit it…

It’s official- I’ve signed up for a craft show the first weekend of October.  I haven’t done a craft show in about seven or eight years.  It’s a small show, with just a table, no tent, but I’m still a little freaked out since there are so many details that you don’t normally need to worry about when selling stuff online.  What’s my display going to look like?  I dunno.  How am I going to package my things when I sell them?  I dunno.  What am I going to sell?  I dunno.  What other non-craft items will I need to bring?  I dunno.

Seriously, I do have ideas for a lot of these questions, but my head is still spinning.  I did make a few of these to sell, which will also be available in the shop later today (as long as I can get some better photos):

 

I’m a big supporter of imaginative play, and the boys love to wear these play crowns while pretending to be woodland princes and kings of the garden gnomes, etc.  Wyatt also “eats” the mushrooms, since I won’t let him eat the real ones in our backyard.  He still thinks they’re cupcakes.

I’ll have more details about the show in the coming weeks if anyone is local and would like to attend.  Wish me luck!

8 Responses

  1. Nice writing style. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Chris Moran

  2. LOVE those crowns!!!!

  3. Love these crowns. If you would like to brainstorm show details, please let me know. I would be happy to give your to-do list a fresh eye too.

  4. maybe you should make wallets that say Bad Ass MotherF@#$%^R

  5. LOL @ William’s comment.

    You know not to listen to him, right? Oh, I just saw your pictures on the right with Max wearing his crown. Fabulous!

  6. I love the crowns…do you make superhero capes?

  7. I’ve been in the process for a while now to get the materials to make my girls princess crowns. I’ve tried buying them little tiaras, but they always break within 15 minutes. If my sewing machine wasn’t still in storage, I’d be working on them. But alas, I might have to resort to handstitching. I thought of just using felt, but not having worked with it before, I’m not sure how easily it will get frayed and torn.

    Yours look wonderful!

  8. Just wanted to tell you how cute the mushrooms and spiderweb pincushions are. I think you need a tutorial!

Leave a Reply

