Farmin’ It

A couple of weeks ago, we were invited to a friend’s farm for a day of strawberry picking, tractor rides, and hangin’ with great people.  We all had a blast & I thought I’d finally share some photos (of my kids only since I didn’t ask anyone else for permission).

Three pigs

Three pigs… you decide.

 

In the bean fields with me, “before the burn”…

 

Max on the back of the truck that’s run on vegetable oil.

 

Wyatt…. secretly raised by pigs?

 

The tractor arrives… everyone piled in back for a ride around the farm.

 

Freshly picked strawberries– the vines were practically bursting with juicy red goodness (that’s what she said) and they didn’t disappoint…

 

Despite the 97 degree weather, we had a fabuloso time & can’t wait to go back.  It was nice to get a little country air in my lungs… 

 

 

14 Responses

  1. Those are great pictuers. I love farms.

  2. Just stumbled upon you blog from the main dashboard area….those pictures are lovely; the last one of the strawberries is a real great shot 🙂

  3. They are three most handsome pigs I have ever seen.

  4. I stumbled in too! I grew up on a dairy farm in Eastern Ontario, in Canada – so i always like to see farming photos.
    Is the farm that you visited organic? With a veg oil truck I thought perhaps??
    My people are farming – some of them doing it organically – others still with the production style small farm – either way it is a great lifestyle and a great place to bring your kids to keep them in touch with our planet!
    Thanks for sharing your family day, it was nice to see this!

  5. “That’s what she said!” Very nice.

  6. What a great day! Love the piggie photos ~ I raised pigs in 4-H here in Nevada. Wish my garden was pickable now…big sigh. Thanks for sharing!

  7. i love this blog, a lot of pictures that shows reality, i love the real thing. you inspire me to do something better on my blog, yeah.. i’m just a newbie, need some inspiration to blogging. please support me pals 🙂

  8. Love the farm…Great pics! Looks like a lot of fun!

  9. great pictures. I need to find a nearby farm for me to do this. There is a farm down the road but it’s more of about their store that they put all their produce, etc. in.

    ALL of the piggies are adorable. : )

  10. i’m jealous! we love doing stuff like that!

  11. One of my favorite memories in recent years was strawberry picking in Carlsbad, California. The strawberries were so red, they almost had a metallic looking sheen to them…we just knew they had to be terrific…and they were!

    What fun in the sun for you all!
    🙂

    The Maid

  12. I love farms. What a great day.

  13. Looks like fun! I’m thinking about trying a garden this fall (Don’t I say that every year??) but nothing compares to a great farm 🙂

    Love your funky hair, by the way!!

  14. I am looking for a job in this Summer, if any one wants somebody to work, I am ready to do that…….contact by mail……

Leave a Reply

