I’m it…

Sweet Joanna over at Jo Jo’s Place tagged me yesterday, and I’m finally able to get to it.  Here are the rules:

1. Link to your tagger and post these rules on your blog.

2. Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog, some random, some weird.

3. Tag 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.

4. Let them know they are tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

I know I revealed 7 things not too long ago, but this is fun…. it kinda gets me thinking about who I really am… so, here it goes:

1.)   One of my favorite things to eat in the summertime is watermelon.  I think I could eat an entire watermelon in a day easily…

2.)   After I had my first child, I became deathly afraid of flying.  I even made Bill cancel flight reservations on one of our visits back home from FL to PA because I didn’t think I’d be able to get on the plane.  We ended up driving 17.5 hours instead (and every time thereafter).

 3.)   When I was 9 years old, I had to have all of the rest of my baby teeth extracted one summer (12 total!) because they weren’t coming out, and the new ones were starting to turn under my gums.  They did it without anesthesia, just Novocaine.  No wonder I have a dentist phobia!

 4.)    I went to Art School and graduated with a degree in Graphic Design.  I didn’t stick with it, because I didn’t like all of the time spent on the computer.  HA!  Oh, the irony!

5.)   Six years and about twenty pounds ago I was a black belt.  Hmmm…. I’ve been married for about six years…

6.)   I was 13 when I experienced my first kiss, and thought it was the most disgusting thing in the world…  I won’t reveal who Prince Charming was (I’m sure hubs will have a comment for this one).

7.)  One of my fondest memories is the day I got married.  The ceremony & reception was more than memorable, of course, but also, on a whim, Bill & I visited the wedding site at 8:30 in the morning…. It was outdoors, and everything was still quiet and peaceful.  It was a very special time to spend together, and the anticipation of what was to come later that day was so sweet. 
 

Ok, so now you know a little about me.  I’ve got to think about who to tag now…

Tagged:

Nanachic

Sarah C

7 Responses

  1. So were your parents just really mean or were they afraid of what could happen to you under anesthesia? That is NUTS!!!

  2. I think the only teeth I had extracted with anesthesia were my wisdom teeth. I had many others extracted with just novicaine and hated going to the dentist at all for years. I still end up cancelling and rescheduling about half my dentist appointments to this day.

  3. I love watermelon just as much! Flying, not me. I am scared to death of it. It’s just not normal for a big heavy object like that to travel through the air, it’s just not! Wow…the only extractions I had were my top wisdom teeth last summer. I am ok with dentists so far, but I am sure my day will come. My husband still has a baby tooth of his. His adult tooth never formed and so that dentist just left it since it didn’t wanna come out on its own.

  4. Marriage = Weight gain HMMMM I think I will get a divirce LOL I might just loose all my gained weight OH Yeah I would be loosing about 75kg out of the house 😦 not too sure if will leave my body though so I guess marriage it is…..

    Did your teeth fix themeslves up?

  5. Wait…you kissed someone other than me?

  6. How did you eat with 12 teeth taken at once?? wow….. I had 4 baby teeth removed at about the same age, under novacaine, and I think that it scarred me for life! I still remember that feeling of walking out of the dentist with a mouthful of bloody cotton gauze….. yuck, it makes me gag to think about it!

  7. I love your #7. How special is that?? I have seen some shots from Bill’s blog some time ago and it looks like the most fun wedding EVER!

    I also love the things you sew. I have not sewn anything in about 20 years. I used to sew clothes and stuffed animals for my foster siblings and nieces and nephew. *sigh* Then I had kids and was too scared to get out the sewing machine and leave it out where they may hurt themselves. I want a special place to keep it out and not have to pack everything up all the time. There is NO WAY I can just finish one project at one sitting, with all the distractions of four kids, etc.

    Now that they are older, I keep saying I need to get my machine out, but I am scared I won’t remember how to sew…:( Do you think it will all come back to me??

Leave a Reply

