Rookie…

Every now & then (ok, maybe a little more often than that), my brain tunes out, and when I come back to reality, I find some “interesting” things have happened.  For instance, what do you think would happen if, say, a window salesman should come to the door and Max is left to his own devices with a palette full of wet paint…? 

I’ll admit, this definitely could’ve been a lot worse- at least he kept it (mostly) contained to his own body…

The window guy was telling me how cold air will always find the leak into your house. Smock or no smock, I guess the same rule applies to paint on pre-schoolers….

Have a good day, everyone.

9 Responses

  1. I am surprised he did not paint Wyatt

  2. ummm, not to criticize, but your kids don’t paint naked?
    oh no. I’m not the only one out there who says ‘Paint? Sure! Take all your clothes off & we’re ready!’

    Now that I think of it, my 4 yr old painted his entire body. Never mind, I think your way IS better!

  3. Well…. maybe if we still lived in Florida…. painting naked could get a bit chilly in these parts 😉

  4. You are VERY lucky that paint stayed on Maxfield!

  5. When the parents aren’t looking is when true creativity comes out. You need to leave him alone more often. Think of the masterpieces!

  6. But what a great shade of HOLY CRAP he came up with, no? And be so glad it was not on the walls…though those magic cleaning bars are a lifesaver!

  7. So funny. I see that happening in my house all the time, if I go to the kitchen and leave the kids with crayons some where, there is bound to be marks some where other then paper….Can you believe that crayons can write on people!

  8. The first thing I get asked when painting is “On my ands” “NO! not today” is often my response. HHHMMMM I am not sure NO is quite understood?

    It is great to see Max painting at home 🙂 and not on the home.

  9. This reminds me of when my son was about 2 years old. We had recently gotten him some finger paints and one day we had just gotten home from Walmart and back in those days,as soon as we got back from somewhere,all his clothes disappeared from his body! Well,we had been home for less than 10 minutes and I noticed he had been quiet so I went to go check on him. What did I find? A naked toddler with a painted butt and legs!!! He even made a masterpiece on posterboard! We still have his “butt print” painting in his closet.Everytime I come across it,I can’t help but laugh.

Leave a Reply

