“Murphy was an optimist….”

I came across this quote recently from O’Toole’s Commentary, & chuckled. 

Later that day, this happened:

In one fell swoop, I managed to break my blender, my favorite coffee mug, and put a good couple of nicks in our brand new counter top:

 Nice....

  Nice…

Not only that, I had to throw away all of the scrambled eggs & pancake batter I had just mixed for fear my little ones would be eating shards of glass for dinner (one actually landed in the frying pan).

I’m not sure what was going on in my universe at that particular moment, but all I have to say is, thank goodness I wasn’t driving at the time…  🙂

12 Responses

  1. I was wondering why my pancakes tasted a bit crunchy.

  2. damn. will you be getting a new counter?

  3. Whoa. That looks like a do-over kind of day. But, see, this is the best thing about blogging. Who but a blogger takes a photograph of such things? Blogging turns disaster into story. With pictures. Glad you’re here. 🙂

  4. I’m glad you weren’t driving with a blender and coffee pot and pancake mix too. 🙂

  5. Was that the NEW blender?

  6. No, but it WAS the reason for hubby’s new one 🙂

  7. Aw man, that stinks! Especially the counter top! Easy to replace a blender and coffee mug, not so much that new counter in your new and lovely kitchen!

  8. WOAH! Lucky you have a new one. Bummer about needing to do prep dinner again and the new counter top OH NO 😦

  9. Ha! I broke my blender on the same day. I was trying to get the big soup pot out from behind it in the cupboard without moving it (brilliant, i know) and it fell like an inch to the floor and broke into about 55 pieces. There were 3 members of my family in the house and after the deafening crash, NOBODY came to see if i was ok. I just realized that, so thats why i’m mentioning it now. LOL

  10. Uh oh! That is really terrible about the new countertop. We just got new ones a few weeks ago, so I can imagine how you would feel!

  11. I love the blog. Can’t wait to read more!

  12. What an awful start to the day…but at least you know that you don’t really have anywhere to go but up from there!

    Came from Poop and Boogies…don’t you just love William?

Leave a Reply

