You rock!

Hey Everybody–

It’s been a fun first week of blogging so far, & I just wanted to post a great big thank you to everyone who’s been reading, leaving comments, emailing, and linking to me thus far.  The support is really encouraging, especially when I was feeling so nervous about putting myself “out there” in the first place…

I know that blogging is not like opening the newspaper or a magazine- true, you choose which paper you’re going to read, but you don’t choose who’s writing the articles.  I guess I’m just saying thanks for taking a few minutes out of your day to check out what I’ve had to say.  In this crazy~busy world, a few minutes is sometimes quite precious, and I genuinely appreciate it.

I’m still struggling a little to fit this new hobby of mine into my daily routine (wait…. I have a routine?!?), so I apologize if I’ve been unable to respond personally to everyone’s comments/emails.  Each of them has brought a smile to my face for one reason or another, and I hope to get better with it in the future, but for now, I’ll try to at least respond in my own comments section. 

So…. that’s it!  Thanks & have a great weekend!

2 Responses

  1. Hey Lauren,
    I have really enjoyed your daily posts – I am lucky to have met you as a result of joining a swap. I look forward to still reading next year.
    Sarah

  2. I enjoy reading your blog!

Leave a Reply

